Sittercity home
Emily B., Care Companion in Johnston, IA 50131 with 1 year paid experience

Emily B. Care Companion in Johnston, IA 50131

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Camp Dodge, IA

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Emily’s Bio

My name is Emily. I am a very caring and compassionate individual looking for a part-time companion care position during the week. I am 36 years old and before I became a mother and Covid happened I worked in the event planning world. I currently have some openings in my schedule. I worked as a nanny during my university days in Boston and I currently care for my elderly grandmother who is 86 and has mobility issues and the beginning stages of dementia. I love to cook and chat and genuinely enjoy helping people.

I am very warm and understanding and compassionate.

I would love to speak with to discuss your needs.

I live in Beaverdale and drive a 2022 Kia Sportage with a clean driving record.

I have been vaccinated and boosted for Covid and would like to work in an environment with vaccinated individuals.

I look forward to hearing from you.



Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 3/17/2022


My availability is valid through 4/15/22

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
Jump to Top
Emily B.
Emily B.
Camp Dodge, IA 50131

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now