Sittercity home
Katlin Z., Care Companion in Cedar Rapids, IA 52404 with 4 years paid experience

Katlin Z. Care Companion in Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Cedar Rapids, IA (Cedar Rapids, IA • 22 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Katlin’s Bio

Before moving to college in 2019 I worked at Windsor Manor in Morrison Illinois which I worked in the kitchen as a dietary aid at the age of 15 after a year of working there I was asked to work on the floor as a resident assistant on the assisted living side and the memory care unit I worked there for 4 years overall and have loved working as an RA. I am very aware of my surroundings at work and love communicating and learning all about my past residents and thoroughly loved my job assisting them in anyway they needed. I am CPR and AED certified. I currently work for Allisyn for Iowa Elite Nannies, I have been working with her and nannying for the past 2 years and with being in college this is an amazing job opportunity that's flexible with my Dental Assistant program.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/24/2021


My availability is valid through 7/9/21

  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Katlin Z.
Katlin Z.
Cedar Rapids, IA 52404

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now