Sittercity home
Monica H., Care Companion in Davenport, IA 52803 with 5 years paid experience

Monica H. Care Companion in Davenport, IA 52803

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Davenport, IA (Davenport, IA • 5 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Monica’s Bio

Hello!
I’ve had over 20 years experience in the medical field and i loved every moment. These past few years i’ve been out of the work force; tending to my children (all grown THANK GOD) and grandchild. A couple years ago, my mother was diagnosed with dementia and i stopped everything and fully committed myself to caring for her. Care was simple at first; laundry, helping her to bed, and things like that. Her dementia worsened and i began to do everything for her; bathe her, assist her in the bathroom, prepare her meals, clothe her, help her into bed, and countless other things. After her passing , life’s been pretty quiet. I’m looking to get more into the caregiver/companion field a little more.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/15/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Monica H.
Monica H.
Davenport, IA 52803
5

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now