Sittercity home
Ashley M., Care Companion in Dayton, IA 50530 with 2 years paid experience

Ashley M. Care Companion in Dayton, IA 50530

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Dayton, IA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

Hello, my name is Ashley and I’m 19 years old. I’ve been a CNA for a little over 2 years now. I’m wanting to do something out of a medical environment and work with children! Being as I’ve been a CNA for a while I have a lot of knowledge that gives me an advantage in this sort of setting. I have 2 special needs nephews that I take care of quite often, which has also expanded my comfortability and knowledge. I am also very comfortable around pets.. I have 2 dogs and 2 cats. If I seem like a good fit don’t hesitate to reach out! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/6/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Ashley M.
Ashley M.
Dayton, IA 50530
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now