Sittercity home Sign up
Jesika W., Care Companion in Dexter, IA 50070 with 8 years paid experience

Jesika W. Care Companion in Dexter, IA 50070

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Dexter, IA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Jesika’s Bio

I live my life for... My 2 boys, ages 6 and 3.. And to do what i can to make others' happy. I'm a CNA and DSP. Ive been in the Healthcare field the whole time and I continue to pursue my career in Healthcare. At the nursing home I worked in the dietary dept as a dishwasher, dietary aide, and then one of the head cooks. Being a CNA, you name it, I probably done it. I take pride in my job and will go above and beyond to do what it takes for one of my "clients" to be safe, sound, happy, and healthy

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/5/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jesika W.
Jesika W.
Dexter, IA 50070
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now