Sittercity home Sign up
Hannah D., Care Companion in Grimes, IA 50111 with 5 years paid experience

Hannah D. Care Companion in Grimes, IA 50111

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Grimes, IA (Grimes, IA • 7 miles away | will travel 30 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Hannah’s Bio

Hello! My name is Hannah. I’m from Iowa and I am finishing graduate school. I love helping others! I would love to get to know your family. I have a long history of babysitting, nannying, and pet sitting. I was a nanny for a family for two years with two young girls and 2 cats. I am a frequent babysitter for families with kids ranging from 2-12. I am comfortable with any breed or size of dog. I will also watch cats! Thank you for considering me :)


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/28/2020


My availability is valid through 1/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Alaina G. is a reference for Hannah D. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Hannah D.
Hannah D.
Grimes, IA 50111

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now