Sittercity home
Katie N., Care Companion in Indianola, IA 50125 with 2 years paid experience

Katie N. Care Companion in Indianola, IA 50125

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Indianola, IA

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$45 per half day
$70 per full day
$450 per week
$1700 per month

Katie’s Bio

Hi there! I was born a natural caregiver. Office jobs are not for me; I need to be actively making a difference in the lives of others. I suppose it may be genetic as my mother is a social worker. I have years of human service exprerience working directly with children AND adults/elderly with a range of physical or intellectual disabilities and/or mental illness, as well as managerial positions in the field. I've completed Medication Manager, Mandatory Reporter, CPR and First Aid in my previous roles. I have experience Nannying for ages 11mo.-11yrs and providing household help and good company for senior friends. My fellow earthlings are my passion.
Here's the Bonus!:
I am also an experienced Animal Caretaker (lover) with 7 years experience working at the local humane society and two years experience in a veterinary clinic!
Non-profit work has always been important to me since first starting out in the workforce. The only positions I've had have been in the care for people or fur kids. (With one exception at a Pizza parlour as a teenager.) I sincerely believe I've been put on this Earth to help others reach their personal goals, nurture and enrich lives and grow and learn beside them. I look forward to meeting you, your loved one, little one or pet and seeing if we are the right fit! Thanks for reading!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/1/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Benjamin S. is a reference for Katie N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katie N.
Katie N.
Indianola, IA 50125

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour
$45 per half day
$70 per full day
$450 per week
$1700 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now