Sittercity Sign up
Mandi F., Care Companion in Newton, IA 50208 with 10 years paid experience

Mandi F. Care Companion in Newton, IA 50208

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Newton, IA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Mandi’s Bio

Hello I am a current CNA and have been for 10 years. I'm looking to get back into in home care whether it be elderly, disabled or children. I prefer being able to help one person and get to know them and pour my heart into it compared to 36 people in the nursing home setting and leave every day feeling like I wasn't able to give my best and just ran ragged being short staffed. My husband and I live in Newton but I am willing to travel depending on hours, distance, compensation ect. I have great and current references and a resume, can pass a drug screen and background check and am a legal US citizen. I've worked in assisted living, long term care, skilled care, hospitals and have taken care of my own grandparents in their home for a time before they moved to assisted living themselves. It was then I realized I wanted to pursue in home care as an independent contractor, my ideal hours are Monday through Friday between or during the hours of 6am-6pm. I am 100% willing to provide transportation to and from any appointments, housekeeping, cooking, running errands, caring for pets, vitals, medication reminders, check blood sugar, bathing, dressing, transfers ect. I do have reliable transportation and insurance. I am an open book so please email, call or text me with any questions or concerns. I am looking to start on or around April 1st so I can give a proper 2 week notice to my current employer. Thanks for your time.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/16/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Millie L. is a reference for Mandi F. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa F. is a reference for Mandi F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mandi F.
Mandi F.
Newton, IA 50208
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now