Sittercity Sign up
Jennifer M., Care Companion in Ottumwa, IA 52501 with 10 years paid experience

Jennifer M. Care Companion in Ottumwa, IA 52501

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Ottumwa, IA

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Jennifer’s Bio

My name is Jennifer may. I'm hard worker and I love kids! I love how they learn and take everything in and how serious they are when they talk about something. I have a black lab, and a soon to be 14yr old boy, 11 yr old daughter and a 14 month old daughter. I like to go out for walks with the kids and dog, we like to go swimming and playing in the backyard. One of my favorite hobbies is to do laundry. I absolutely love to do it ❤️

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/12/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
Jump to Top
Jennifer M.
Jennifer M.
Ottumwa, IA 52501
10

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now