Sittercity Sign up
Micah H., Care Companion in Panora, IA 50216 with 0 years paid experience

Micah H. Care Companion in Panora, IA 50216

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Panora, IA

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Male

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Micah’s Bio

My main reason for wanting to be a caregiver is because I like people and I enjoy being with them to help them with their various needs. If I can go into a home and assist them and make them smile then I can walk away feeling accomplished. Throughout my life I have interacted easily with all different types of people with a range of health/mental/behavioral issues. I have been taught to love people despite it all and not even see their challenges.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/23/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/27/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Judi . is a reference for Micah H. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Micah H.
Micah H.
Panora, IA 50216
0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now