Sittercity Sign up
Melissa J., Care Companion in State Center, IA 50247 with 1 year paid experience

Melissa J. Care Companion in State Center, IA 50247

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

State Center, IA

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Melissa’s Bio

Responsible adult and parent for 16 years to my three children. Understand the importance of dedication to excellence. Past experience with providing assistance to elderly and providing childcare while attending High School. Have loved helping people while working in healthcare for over 20 years. Certified in CPR and Mandatory Child/Dependent Adult reporting. Enjoy children and look forward to spending my free time providing my parenting experience for youth as needed.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/26/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Sue D. is a reference for Melissa J. Relationship: Family
Julie M. is a reference for Melissa J. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Melissa J.
Melissa J.
State Center, IA 50247
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now