Sittercity home
Mia R., Care Companion in Urbandale, IA 50322 with 1 year paid experience

Mia R. Care Companion in Urbandale, IA 50322

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Urbandale, IA

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Mia’s Bio

I am a caring, hardworking, and positive individual. I have three dogs and a cat at home, so I have 5 years experience with feeding, walking, and overall caring for pets. I also have experience giving medicine to dogs when needed. I have two 2-year old nieces that has enabled me to gain experience playing, feeding, and caring for children. In addition, I am BLS certified and a CNA (January 2021).


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/23/22

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Laura L. is a reference for Mia R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Mia R.
Mia R.
Urbandale, IA 50322

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now