Sittercity Sign up
Jill S., Care Companion in Vinton, IA 52349 with 2 years paid experience

Jill S. Care Companion in Vinton, IA 52349

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Vinton, IA

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Jill’s Bio

I am a young retired teacher who taught elementary children and middle school children for 31 years up until two years ago. Right now I also work for an in-home care company for the elderly who do not want/need advanced care in a facilility. I also work as a courier and patient transporter for the local hospital in Vinton.
I would be able to work Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday mornings from 8:00-12:00 in order to allow me travel time to my other jobs.
I have an updated CPR certification (7/20) and great knowledge in working with children.
I am married with 3 adult children. No grandkids yet!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 9/14/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/28/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
Jump to Top
Jill S.
Jill S.
Vinton, IA 52349
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now