Sittercity home
Lisa J., Care Companion in Waterloo, IA 50701 with 6 years paid experience

Lisa J. Care Companion in Waterloo, IA 50701

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Waterloo, IA

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Lisa’s Bio

Hello, my name is Lisa Jorgensen. I’m 39 years old and have 3 girls of my own ages 14 to 1yr. I have a lot of experience with caring for children, not just my own, I worked at Allen Hospital for almost 6 years as a transporter and a Tech in the ICU. I definitely learned about caregiving and every aspect that surrounds it. I worked w people of all ages and illnesses. With any type of emergency, I am on top of it. Having children of my own gives me the maternal instinct necessary to protect and guide children. I love being a caregiver in general and have the years of experience under my belt to be the best caregiver for anyone’s children, animals, or loved ones.


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/14/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Lisa J.
Lisa J.
Waterloo, IA 50701

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now