Sittercity home Sign up
Dawn T., Care Companion in Waukee, IA 50263 with 5 years paid experience

Dawn T. Care Companion in Waukee, IA 50263

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waukee, IA (Waukee, IA • 6 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Dawn’s Bio

Hello! I’m a stay-at-home mom looking for opportunities to help other families. The past 14 years, I’ve managed my own household & helped care for my elderly, ill mother & my injured husband. During the 12 years of my mother’s declining health, I provided support & household help to her & my dad. During my husband’s 6-month injury, I took care of him plus all home duties & driving. I’ve also been a home school mom. Now that our teen is in public school, I’m ready to venture out and provide support to others. I can offer nurturing care from a reliable, trustworthy adult. As a former licensed foster parent, I've been trained in first aid & CPR. I enjoy cooking, gardening, board games, cards, & puzzles. I like all animals, especially cats. Visiting with others over a warm cup of coffee is a pleasure. Knowing how challenging it can be to juggle all the demands of life, I would love the opportunity to provide the compassionate support your family needs to help lighten the load.


Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/19/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Dawn T.
Dawn T.
Waukee, IA 50263

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now