Sittercity Sign up
Grace E., Care Companion in Waukee, IA 50263 with 8 years paid experience

Grace E. Care Companion in Waukee, IA 50263

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Waukee, IA

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

Grace’s Bio

I been a caregiver for about 8years now. I started careing for my grandparents whenever my dad or their caregiver was not available. I dedicated my time to them because I love them very much , and knowing I was raise by them alongside with my father., So what ever it took I was willing to take care of them. By the way I loved being in their presence because we always make one another laugh and hearing all about their youth days taught me a lot of things as a girl than and now as a woman. As a child I always wanted to be in the health field. So I made my final decision my starting with my grandparents as one of their Personal Care Assistant with my Father., thereafter I enrolled myself to become a Certified Nursing Aide in 2012. So fare with all the years , months, days, hours, minutes, and seconds. I have no regret choosing this path of live.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/4/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/3/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Robin S. is a reference for Grace E. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Grace E.
Grace E.
Waukee, IA 50263
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour
$0 per half day
$0 per full day
$0 per week
$0 per month

  • Basic background check

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now