Sittercity Sign up
Michelle K., Care Companion in Wellman, IA 52356 with 3 years paid experience

Michelle K. Care Companion in Wellman, IA 52356

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Wellman, IA

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

I completed a degree in Education and in human relations. Elderly care of individuals prior to Hospice. My children are grown and I have a 6 year old grandson that brought out the kid in me. I am attempting to do what makes me happy in my life with a career change. I have been in customer service for most of the past 12 years. I am 49. I have worked for a before n after school program while in the same school would work with children with barriers. I am very confident that once we meet you will have found the best person and feel confident your child is in the best hands. Light house keeping, yes.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Donnette O. is a reference for Michelle K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Michelle K.
Michelle K.
Wellman, IA 52356
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now