Sittercity Sign up
Leslie P., Care Companion in Windsor Heights, IA 50324 with 6 years paid experience

Leslie P. Care Companion in Windsor Heights, IA 50324

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Windsor Heights, IA

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

Leslie’s Bio

Hi, I'm Leslie.
I have been working as a nurses assistant for almost 6 years now and absolutely love what I do, I care for my residents as if they were my family, I'm CPR certified and have my certification for Dependent adult abuse, I've also taken a meaningful moments class to help better understand and provide care to people who suffer from Alzheimer/ dementia.

I have plenty of hobbies that I incorporate into my work such as hands on activities like painting and crafts, I also enjoy cooking and baking and can make just about anything from scratch, not to mention I always have a clean work station so the house will never be dirty.

Lastly, my rates will always be flexible because I know how expensive care can be and good care is hard to find ( trust me) I've had my struggles with my children and daycare when they were younger so i absolutly understand!

Thank you for your consideration. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/13/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Courtney W. is a reference for Leslie P. Relationship: Co-worker
Sarah H. is a reference for Leslie P. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Leslie P.
Leslie P.
Windsor Heights, IA 50324
6

years experience

Home Care Rates $14 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now