Sittercity Sign up
Suzan R., Care Companion in Buhl, ID 83316 with 20 years paid experience

Suzan R. Care Companion in Buhl, ID 83316

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Buhl, ID

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Suzan’s Bio

I have neen doing companion care for a little over 20 yrs and due to my most recent heart breaking loss im looking to take on a new client or i should say a family member as thats how i see them. I love the interaction i have with my member bringing as much cheer and sunshine as possible to their life. My last job just recently ended as my little guy passed away. Im looking to fullfill that empty space in my heart with someone new who could use my help with day to day activities. I have my med certification already although im not a cna i am cpr certified and i do have lots of love and compassion to give.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/2/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Janell C. is a reference for Suzan R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Suzan R.
Suzan R.
Buhl, ID 83316
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now