Sittercity Sign up
Debbie B., Care Companion in Hayden, ID 83835 with 18 years paid experience

Debbie B. Care Companion in Hayden, ID 83835

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Hayden, ID

  • Age 52
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Debbie’s Bio

I have a true service heart and found my passion working as a caregiver years ago when I cared for my ailing family members. I had a grandfather who had esophageal cancer and my great grandparents had Alzheimer. I became a firefighter because I was drawn to helping others in need. I worked for Queen of the Valley Hospital in their home health program where I was assigned to varies patients. I worked with dementia, blindness, quadriplegic, stroke and cancer patients. I am very familiar with how to care for non-ambulatory and ambulatory clients.
I have administered medications, used the Hoyer lift and attended to the personal hygiene care of each of my patients.
I have been working with infants and children for the past 16 years so I have many years of experience working on the other end of the age spectrum.

I am compassionate, energetic, caring and have a great sense of humor. I am also a pretty great cook (as per my previous clients/patients).

I am seeking part-time employment.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/31/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Allan M. is a reference for Debbie B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Debbie B.
Debbie B.
Hayden, ID 83835
52

years
of age

18

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now