Sittercity Sign up
Jody B., Care Companion in Middleton, ID 83644 with 8 years paid experience

Jody B. Care Companion in Middleton, ID 83644

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Middleton, ID

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Jody’s Bio

I am a married (25 years) mother of 2 (now grown) children, boy aged 22, girl 24. Previously worked in law enforcement for welfare fraud and Child Protective Services. After wrist surgery I could no longer do my previous work so I helped out doing in-home care for several ill patients (one with dementia and one with Parkinson's Disease).
2 years ago we moved to Idaho to care for my grandmother while she was on hospice. She passed about a year ago and I am now just looking for a way to pass time and earn a little extra money.
I am the eldest of 6 children. My first job was babysitting a neighbor girl 3 nights a week when I was 15 until I got a job as a cashier. I also have 5 nephews and 4 nieces.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 9/15/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Jody B.
Jody B.
Middleton, ID 83644
8

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now