Sittercity Sign up
Gabrielle H., Care Companion in Pocatello, ID 83201 with 0 years paid experience

Gabrielle H. Care Companion in Pocatello, ID 83201

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Pocatello, ID

  • Age 26
  • 0 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Gabrielle’s Bio

Hello my name is Gabrielle , I have 7 years of experience working with children and five years of experience working with special needs children. I have my associate's degree in special education from the College of Southern Idaho. I have worked with children with many disabilities including children on the autism spectrum, children with muscular dystonia and cerebral palsy, children who are non-verbal, and children who have mood disorders, oppositional Defiance disorder and learning disabilities, as well as many other conditions. I have worked as a nanny, a caregiver for severely special needs children, a community support worker, a tutor and as a teacher at a Homeschool Group. If you are interested in hiring me for any of these services please contact me and I can provide you with my resume and references

Experience

Age Specific Experience

0 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/27/18

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Gabrielle H.
Gabrielle H.
Pocatello, ID 83201
26

years
of age

0

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now