Sittercity home
Eileen B., Care Companion in Star, ID 83669 with 30 years paid experience

Eileen B. Care Companion in Star, ID 83669

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Star, ID

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Eileen’s Bio

From working with hospice patients to intellectually challenged adults and teens, I am professionally trained to deal with violence in the workplace. I work with dementia and Alzheimer's clients, post-operative clients and couples. I am working as a Nursing Assistant at the present time, but have just finished an assignment and want to get back to working as soon as I can. I am also willing to work overnights, late shifts, and weekends. I adore working with most animals since they are my other passion, as I have been an obedience trainer and veterinarian technician. I am a dedicated animal advocate, as well as an advocate for the elderly (and the young) and have been for over 3 decades! I love children, and have been a sitter on and off since I was a kid. My maturity, professionalism, trustworthiness, and dedication make me extremely qualified and still very motivated to do this kind of work, and well-suited to do it! I have all health certificates up to date, as well as being a certified Idaho Medication Technician, and criminal history, and references, including letters of recommendation from former employers. Please feel free to contact me anytime, I am willing to work full or part-time, and will return any inquiries within 24 hours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

30 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Tamara T. is a reference for Eileen B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jeff Y. is a reference for Eileen B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Eileen B.
Eileen B.
Star, ID 83669
30

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now