Sittercity home
Greta W., Care Companion in Arlington Heights, IL 60005 with 1 year paid experience

Greta W. Care Companion in Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Arlington Heights, IL (Arlington Heights, IL • 19 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

1 year paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Greta’s Bio

Hello ! I’m Greta Wetzel. I’m currently 21 years old. I am a junior at Elmhurst University studying nursing. I will graduate with a bachelors of science in nursing (BSN). I began to babysit when I was 14 years old and I have been babysitting since then! I love working with very young kids to even middle schoolers! I also have coached gymnastics for two years. I was a level 8 gymnast until I was 16 years old. I was captain of the women’s lacrosse team in 2015/2016 years. I played lacrosse my freshman year of college as well. I have a great amount of energy and take academics very seriously , as it is my priority. I am proficient in mathematics and science. I have a passion for biology, chemistry, and algebra. I have over 80 hours of student clinical at Good Samaritan Hospital. I am first aid and CPR certified. I would love to work with you. I look forward to speaking with you.


Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 12/23/2020


My availability is valid through 1/21/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Greta W.
Greta W.
Arlington Heights, IL 60005

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now