Sittercity home
Maria C., Care Companion in Aurora, IL 60506 with 2 years paid experience

Maria C. Care Companion in Aurora, IL 60506

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Aurora, IL (Aurora, IL • 24 miles away | will travel 25 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within two months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Maria’s Bio

I have been a caregiver for some time including young children and adults. Last year I cared for 2 small children ages 3 and 4 and enjoyed it very much. I have also cared for older adults. Although my mother has now passed, I took care of her for over a year and included taking her to doctor appts, bathing her(have a bath lift chair for the tub if needed), feeding her, and spending time with her keeping her company. I enjoy being a caregiver very much. I can provide references upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/23/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Maria C.
Maria C.
Aurora, IL 60506
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now