Sittercity home
Gbolahan K., Care Companion in Aurora, IL 60504 with 4 years paid experience

Gbolahan K. Care Companion in Aurora, IL 60504

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Aurora, IL (Aurora, IL • 22 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Gbolahan’s Bio

A season Care Giver of over four years professional work experience with a niche for customers satisfaction without compromising Agency's standard. Skillful in data and communication analytics, a team player and game changer. Always put his clients first.
I provide Personal care (bathing, grooming, eating etc). Household care (bedding, laundry, shopping cleaning). Health care (medication management, physical appointment) Emotional care ( companionship, conversation, meaningful activities).
I'm certified in:
- Caring for the Person with Dementia: Behaviors and Communication.
- Client Privacy, Rights, and Self Determination.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/31/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Rendy K. is a reference for Gbolahan K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Gbolahan K.
Gbolahan K.
Aurora, IL 60504
4

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now