Sittercity home
Denise J., Care Companion in Aurora, IL 60504 with 1 year paid experience

Denise J. Care Companion in Aurora, IL 60504

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Aurora, IL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Denise’s Bio

Hello, my name is Denise and I’m a very outgoing, bubbly and trustworthy person. I love being able to provide help and care for others who need it. Being able to help uplift someone in a timely if need, lending a helping hand, or a listening ear. I like to consider myself to be a helpful senior companion. I was inspired to began to help other seniors because of my own grandparents. Being there for them means everything. I pride myself in helping to care for my elderly grandmother. Whether it’s doctors appointments, check-ins, or just conversations, I’d like to help. Our seniors also still need to know that they are appreciated and respected. I love getting to know people and their past stories. Being a sponge and soaking up pertinent knowledge and gems. I have reliable transportation and flexible hours.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Shopping

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Assistance with Pets

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/5/2021

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/21

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Deanne J. is a reference for Denise J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Denise J.
Denise J.
Aurora, IL 60504
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now