JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jodi A.

Care Companion in Avon, IL 61415.

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Avon, IL

  • Age 38
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $30 per full day

Jodi’s Bio

I have had the opportunity to get to know my maternal grandparents before they passed.  My grandmother was stricken, very badly, with rheumatoid artheritis.  She could barely care for herself.  My grandfather fell victim to dementia.  This made it difficult, at times, to communicate with him.  Although the time was short, I would not take back any of the time that I got to spend with them.  With their passing, I was able to 'try again' - so to speak - with getting to form a bond with seniors.  My work, at the Alzheimer's Center, was not extremely personal, as I was in housekeeping.  From that job, I have learned that some seniors just want someone to sit and talk with them, most of all.  They do appreciate the extra care that we can provide - with meals, housework, errands - but most seniors just want companionship.  I feel that I am a patient listener.  And this will allow me to provide for them, that feeling of friendship.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • translation missing:

Availability & Job Preferences

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position


My availability is valid through 2/8/12

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Brian O. is a reference for Jodi A.
Jump to Top
Jodi A.
Jodi A.
Avon, IL 61415

of age


years experience

Home Care Rates $30 per full day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now