Sittercity Sign up
Shannon G., Care Companion in Peoria, IL 61607 with 2 years paid experience

Shannon G. Care Companion in Peoria, IL 61607

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Bartonville, IL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Hello,

My name is Shannon and I am a student at UIC on the Pre-Occupational Therapy Track. I am in my Junior year and have found that I love providing care and motivation for people. I worked as a Certified Nursing Assistant in Uptown and loved caring for the people there. My favorite time was any downtime to just sit and talk. I was able to learn more from my residents than any class, because they were such valuable lessons! I also enjoyed just being able to learn about different cultures, the history of Chicago, and in general, the world!

I was certified as a Nursing Assistant in the Spring of 2018 because my High School offered a course for those interested in Pre-Health. I then worked as a CNA with my BLS and CPR certifications for 2 years. Besides working as a CNA I have worked in the field of social work and customer service. As of the Summer of 2019, I worked with the United Way 211 Call Center and as of Fall of 2016-Winter 2019, I worked at Hy-Vee as a personal shopper. Both of these experiences really helped me understand people and improved my communication skills immensely!

I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/22/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shannon G.
Shannon G.
Bartonville, IL 61607
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now