Sittercity Sign up
Sierra T., Care Companion in Belleville, IL 62221 with 11 years paid experience

Sierra T. Care Companion in Belleville, IL 62221

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Belleville, IL

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

Sierra’s Bio

Hello my name is Sierra Thomas I have been a CNA for 11 years . I have hospital, and geriatric experience. I reside in the Belleville area I'm a independent contractor licensed, insured, and bonded. I can present my certifications, background check, motor vehicle check, upon request, as well as references. I decided to become a independent caregiver because my mission is to help families keep their love ones at home. I have worked in long-term care and in some facilities not all were unfit for seniors. I feel that seniors strive and have a healthy environment being surrounded by the comfort of their home. A comfort that they have know for years. Why take that away. I can provide transportation to appointments, meal prep, bathing, vitals, daily ROM, and medication reminders. I also provide care for post surgical procedures has well as help for new mothers; maternal care. There is a four hour minimum. Initial home visit is free of charge. A home visit is required; to come out to check the home to be sure the environment is safe for I can provide the best quality of care. I currently do not accept medicare. I hope to do so in six months. Cash, check, and credit cards are currently accepted. Please ask me how you can get 2 hours free?

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/17/16

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

References

Rena M. is a reference for Sierra T. Relationship: Former Employer
Aja W. is a reference for Sierra T. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sierra T.
Sierra T.
Belleville, IL 62221
11

years experience

Home Care Rates $17 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now