Sittercity Sign up
Erin G., Care Companion in Belleville, IL 62220 with 2 years paid experience

Erin G. Care Companion in Belleville, IL 62220

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Belleville, IL (Belleville, IL • 8 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Erin’s Bio

Hello! Thank you for taking a moment to get to know me. I am a single Mom of two teens and one spoiled shih-tzu! I have been working in the personal care/companionship field for the last two years while going back to university to get my MBA. I currently work with seniors citizens ranging from fully mobile to hospice care in home. I can simply provide an excellent meal and a tidy home, or I am experienced in hospice/end of life care. I have experience in geriatric care in regards to dietary restrictions, medicine prompting, housekeeping, bathing and bathroom care, lifting and transfers to and from the bed to chair and vice versa, h
Hoyer lift, oxygen care, suction, feeding, and record keeping for nursing staff. I have a valid drivers license, auto insurance and reliable transportation. I will submit to any and all background checks and drug testing. I am trained in CPR and DNR electives. Please free free to contact me with any questions. I would love to talk with you and see what I can do to help your loved one improve their daily life!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/27/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Erin G.
Erin G.
Belleville, IL 62220

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now