Sittercity home
Maria F., Care Companion in Bolingbrook, IL 60440 with 10 years paid experience

Maria F. Care Companion in Bolingbrook, IL 60440

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Bolingbrook, IL (Bolingbrook, IL • 12 miles away | will travel 10 mi)

10 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Maria’s Bio

My name is Maria and I am an experienced Caregiver.I gladly provide: companionship, medication reminders, assistance with daily living activities, transportation etc. I have cared for seniors 65-102 years old with alzheimer, Parkinson, dementia, cancer and in hospice. I enjoy conversation, listening to the endless stories seniors citizen share about their life, and if they wished to hear some, I have several to share also! since I was born and raised in South America.
I do have a clean driving record and references. i do understand that every home, every family is special and different and I easily adapt. I am available Monday through Friday, 7 am to 2 pm. Please contact me if you need help caring for a family member. Thank you for your time!!



Age Specific Experience

10 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Mobility Training

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/8/2018


My availability is valid through 3/16/18

  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Maria F.
Maria F.
Bolingbrook, IL 60440

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now