JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenny C.

Care Companion in Buffalo Grove, IL 60089.

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Buffalo Grove, IL

  • Age 30
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

Hello, my name is Jenny ! I am 30 years old, I have my own transportation, am responsible, and love caring for others. I am completely dedicated to providing a fun, learning, and safe environment.
I Currently I volunteer at a senior care center where I help with many aspects of their daily lives. I walk with the residents while we converse or push their wheelchair. I help with serving meals, eating assistance, and with managing difficult behaviors. I also help manage the gift shop inside of the center where many residents come to talk to me while they get a greeting card, snack, or gift.I love being there and I'd like to help families who need care in their homes.
I am more than willing to help with any aspect including, laundry, food preparation and cooking, meal planning, medication, driving, running errands, and any else.
My grandfather has Dementia and I also help my grandma take care of him. I have also helped with many cancer patients, mental health issues including depression, anxiety, and trauma, as well as the normal aging process.
I am CPR certified, First Aid certified, I have a Fingerprint ID Card, and have certificates in educational and various workshops including mental health, education, nutrition, medication, and many more! I have majored in Psychology, Education, Development, and I'm going back for Nutrition and Nursing. I am also fluent in Spanish.
I love spending time with and caring for others of all ages. I consider it a privilege and I'm so thankful for the opportunity to have been and still be a part of such wonderful families.
Please contact me to see if I might be a good addition in your loved ones care plan.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Jenny C.
Jenny C.
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
30

years
of age

7

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now