Sittercity Sign up
Tewyner H., Care Companion in Calumet City, IL 60409 with 15 years paid experience

Tewyner H. Care Companion in Calumet City, IL 60409

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Calumet City, IL

  • Age 40
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Tewyner’s Bio

I've been a certified nurses assistant for 15 years. I've compassionatly assisted residents with daily activities for living. including charting and taking vitals. I've measured intake and output and monitored resisdents physical and mental changes and reported any changes to the nurse. I became a nurse's assistant at the age of 24. I was working as a waitress at a retirement home in Aurora IL. I can remember befriending many of the residents I served, it was so easy, effortless, and fun. It was at this time when I realized that caring for the elderly was somerhing that came natural to me. It's was and still is one the most rewarding occupations to be in. I've learned so many things from my friends (residents) .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/23/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Shavontae F. is a reference for Tewyner H. Relationship: Co-worker
Nikita F. is a reference for Tewyner H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Tewyner H.
Tewyner H.
Calumet City, IL 60409
40

years
of age

15

years experience

Home Care Rates

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now