Sittercity Sign up
Alexis D., Care Companion in Champaign, IL 61822 with 3 years paid experience

Alexis D. Care Companion in Champaign, IL 61822

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Champaign, IL

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

I am currently a Direct Support Professional. I work with adults whom have intellectual disabilities. I assist my individuals with every day care as in hygiene, meals, cleaning, and educating them on how to live a more independent life. I have been enrolled in this job for 3 years going on 4. I am DSP Certified and I also have a First Aide/CPR certification.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/1/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Landel N. is a reference for Alexis D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alexis D.
Alexis D.
Champaign, IL 61822
3

years experience

Home Care Rates $13 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now