Sittercity Sign up
Patsy S., Care Companion in Chicago Heights, IL 60411 with 16 years paid experience

Patsy S. Care Companion in Chicago Heights, IL 60411

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chicago Heights, IL

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$72 per half day
$150 per full day
$750 per week
$3000 per month

Patsy’s Bio

Hi. My name is Patsy Stephens. I have been in the health care field for 30 years. I started out as a Medical assistant working in the lab at St. MARY'S Hospital in Hobart Indiana. I worked there for about 8 years while attending IUN for nursing. while working at St. Mary's I realized that I didn't want to be a nurse. I was very happy as a Medical assistant. I then went to work for Dr. Ashwani Kumar in Internal medicine and Geriatrics. during this time I was offered a teaching position which with Dr. Kumars encouragement I accepted the position and began the most rewarding phase of my life. I love being a Medical assistant and I love taking care of people. I worked briefly in home health care with a stroke patient who passed away. I love what I do and to me being able to help people is the most rewarding aspect of my job. I have had a very difficult year though and I am looking to make some changes in my life. I lost my 29 year old daughter and my mother in a 2 month period. the loss was devastating and I knew right there and then that I wanted to spend my days helping people. taking care of them in what ever way possible. I'm a certified medical assistant. certified phlebotomist an allied health instructor with the American medical technologist. I am a CPR instructor through American heart association

Experience

Age Specific Experience

16 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • IV Therapy/Injections
  • Diabetic Care
  • Central Line Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/19/20

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
Jump to Top
Patsy S.
Patsy S.
Chicago Heights, IL 60411
16

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$72 per half day
$150 per full day
$750 per week
$3000 per month

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now