JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Kristen K. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60655

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 24
  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day

Kristen’s Bio

Hey! My name is Kristen and I've done volunteer work at Manor Care in Palos. I helped care for and entertain Senior Citizens... other than that the only experience I have had was with my grandma. My grandma has and had a huge influence on my life. Six years go, she suffered through and survived a stroke. Over the years, people who have known her, saw her decline. They pitied her. I didn't see that person. I saw a strong, determined woman who wasn't ready to give up. She pushed forward, even if it was from day to day. I saw each day as a milestone. She has shown me the importance of hope and determination. She also taught me compassion - not pity, and that everyone at some point needs help from someone else. Two years ago, she passed away. I've done everything in my power to help her and tried bringing joy into her life and that's what I want to do for other people.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 5/13/18

  • Weekday Early Morning
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Candy K. is a reference for Kristen K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kristen K.
Kristen K.
Chicago, IL 60655
24

years
of age

2

years experience

Home Care Rates $10 per hour
$50 per half day
$100 per full day

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now