Sittercity Sign up
Vernita N., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60637 with 2 years paid experience

Vernita N. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60637

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Vernita’s Bio

I'm good at what I do. I treat and care for your loved ones with the dignity, compassion, and respect. I'm the lady provider that you will trust your most valued person. I'll never give you a reason to doubt what I've spoken over our acquaintance. I've been able to accomplish and do a variety of things in my life. I have been a Care Provider since 2012. My resume is just a snapshot of who I am. Let's meet.

Vernita A. Norals-Eatinger

Chicago, Illinois 60615
E-mail: mrsv1985@gmail.com

Education
Master of Science in Education
Chicago State University, Chicago, IL. 2006

Bachelor of Science Business Administration
Chicago State University, Chicago, IL. 1985

Key Qualifications
State and NCLB Approved Paraprofessional

Excellent at Multi-Tasking and Highly Motivated
Committed team player with the ability to function both independently and/or as part of a team
Good Quality Written Communication, Verbal and Interpersonal Skills

Employment
• Senior Helpers/Senior Care Provider
Address: 1165 N. Clark Street
May 20, 2012 to Present
Responsible for the daily care, companionship, assist with meal planning/preparation, light housekeeping and medication reminder.
• Jane Addams Hull House(not-for-profit)/Literacy Aide
Address: 1030 West Van Buren
February 09, 2009 to September 30, 2010
I was responsible for literacy teachings to pre-school children. Children learned name writing, name identification, alphabet identification, beginning and ending sounds, dictation of their own stories, and others activities linked directly to literacy.
• Chicago Public Schools/Teacher/Substitute Teacher
September 2008 to February 2009- Day to Day Substitute
March 2001 to June 2005- Teacher
I was responsible for the educational instruction, classroom management and after school tutoring.
• S

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Meal Planning

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Ursula W. is a reference for Vernita N. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Vernita N.
Vernita N.
Chicago, IL 60637
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Enhanced background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now