Sittercity Sign up
Monica N., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60614 with 3 years paid experience

Monica N. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60614

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL

  • Age 24
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$18 per half day
$18 per full day
$18 per week
$18 per month

Monica’s Bio

Hi there. My name is Monica. Although I do not have professional experience as a caregiver, I have cared for my father for 3 years, as well as cared for my grandmother on occasion. My father lives with me and has suffered multiple strokes in the last few years. He suffers from dementia and physical weakness. I have helped him with bathing, dressing; toileting, meal preparation, and medication management/administration. He has diabetes so I am familiar with diabetes management; I know how to check and read sugar levels and administer insulin. I also know how to check and read blood pressure. I understand how important it is to have someone who truly cares for your loved one - which is why I have chosen to care for my father - So I am very passionate about being that person for your family as well. Being a companion is just as important as being a caregiver.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/20

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
Jump to Top
Monica N.
Monica N.
Chicago, IL 60614
24

years
of age

3

years experience

Home Care Rates $18 per hour
$18 per half day
$18 per full day
$18 per week
$18 per month

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now