Sittercity home
Vichy T., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60613 with 6 years paid experience

Vichy T. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60613

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 10 miles away | will travel 5 mi)

6 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Vichy’s Bio

Trustworthy, reliable nanny seeking full-time employment in NYC or abroad
• Wonderful and respectful relationships with parents
• Able to cook meals and snacks for people
• Excellent organizational skills
• Love to organize fun activities, creative activities.
• Able to keep up with busy schedule

Professional experiences:
Mr. and Mrs. Noor Live out/Live in care companion New York NY/Houston TX July 2012- June 2016

- Cared for Mr Noor
- Prepared breakfast, lunch and snacks.
- Watched TV with him, played monopoly.
- Organized afternoon activities such as golf, afternoons at the beach, cold drinks.
- Drove him to doctor's appointments.
- Made sure his room was clean and neat.
- Ran errands and did groceries shopping.
- Made an exercise routine for Mr Noor.
- Arranged with vendors whenever something needed to be fixed at home.
- Made flights and hotels reservations when the family travelled.

Mr. and Mrs. Viglietta, Caregiver Wheeling, WV May 2010-January 2012
- Took care of a grandmother
- Drove her to/from activities
- Ran errands for her
- Helped her organize activities/ birthdays for her grandchildren.
- Kept her company at home doing activities such as watching a movie, growing flowers in her garden.

Relevant Experience:
Wheeling Jesuit University
Sept 2009-May 2012
- Tutored in various subjects French, Math, Chemistry, Physics


Wheeling Jesuit University
August 2007-May 2008
- Post Graduate Diploma in English

Wheeling Jesuit University, Wheeling, WV
August 2008-May 2012
- B.A, with major in Chemistry

College Jean Tabi, Yaounde, Cameroon Sept 2000-June 2007
- High School Diploma in Literature

Groupe Scolaire Bilingue Les Fleurettes Sept 1994-June 2000
- Junior High Diploma

- Languages: Fluent in French and English
- Valid driver’s license


Age Specific Experience

6 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 7/8/2016


My availability is valid through 8/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • French
Jump to Top
Vichy T.
Vichy T.
Chicago, IL 60613

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now