Sittercity Sign up
Diane L., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60640 with 5 years paid experience

Diane L. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60640

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

Chicago, IL

  • Age 64
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

Diane’s Bio

I am a warm, kind, compassionate, very patient person with a great deal of experience caring for others and 15 years post-graduate years in human services caring for my ill husband and ill, then dying parents. I understand the physical and emotional needs of one who is ill and has to depend on others. I make this as easy as possible for them and their family. Give me a chance to create a loving environment for the special people in your life. Excellent references are available upon request.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 1/4/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/3/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English

References

Diana P. is a reference for Diane L. Relationship: Former Employer
Carol S. is a reference for Diane L. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top
Diane L.
Diane L.
Chicago, IL 60640
64

years
of age

5

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • First aid training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now