Sittercity Sign up
Laquisha E., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60615 with 20 years paid experience

Laquisha E. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60615

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day
$200 per full day
$700 per week
$2500 per month

Laquisha’s Bio

Hello Vanessa,

I'm interested in becoming a caregiver for your mother. I'm a compassionate healthcare professional with over 20 years of experience in providing assistance to the elderly and disabled. I'm confident in performing daily living skills: Bathing/Dressing, Feeding, Managing Medication, Companionship, Housekeeping/Meals and Transportation/errands. I assure you that I would provide compassionate care for your loved one.

Thank you for considering my application, I look forward to hearing from you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Laquisha Eubanks

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/12/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

References

Regina L. is a reference for Laquisha E. Relationship: Former Employer
Juanita S. is a reference for Laquisha E. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Laquisha E.
Laquisha E.
Chicago, IL 60615
20

years experience

Home Care Rates $25 per hour
$25 per half day
$200 per full day
$700 per week
$2500 per month

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now