Sittercity Sign up
María G., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60640 with 1 year paid experience

María G. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60640

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

María’s Bio

All my life I worked as a babysitter, I usually help at home too and I cook, but last year I presented myself with an opportunity where I take care of a baby and her older grandmother was at home and had to be aware of her, it was one of the most rewarding experiences

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/15/20

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Spanish

References

Alejandro S. is a reference for María G. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
María G.
María G.
Chicago, IL 60640
1

years experience

Home Care Rates $20 per hour

  • Basic background check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now