Sittercity home
Karolina G., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60634 with 2 years paid experience

Karolina G. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60634

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 14 miles away | will travel 8 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Karolina is just wonderful with my 1 & 3 year old children. They took to her right away and can't wait to see he...

- Monica B.
Read all reviews

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

Karolina’s Bio

My name is Karolina, a little bit about me, I’m a recent graduate from the University of Illinois at Chicago, I achieved a Bachelor’s Degree in General Psychology, with a minor degree in Disability and Human Development. I am also on a pre-occupational therapy track, and will be attending Rush University's OTD graduate program starting Sept. 2020 . My studies in disability courses have helped me become familiar with the many physical and intellectual disabilities. I have had experience tutoring a child in the second grade with a learning disabilities. I have babysitted on a regular schedule for some, and occassionally for others, providing after school care, crafting, homework help, transportation, and prepared meals for children 12 months-13 years of age. I am comfortable performing light housekeeping and running errands upon parent’s request. In addition, I have also aided as a caregiver to an older gentleman with Parkinsin's disease, and over the years I have assisted him with certain activities of daily living as well as companionship. I am warm, caring, energetic and dependable. Please reach out if you have any questions, I would be more than happy to answer!


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Meal preparation
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/4/19

  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Polish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Karolina is just wonderful with my 1 & 3 year old children. They took to her right away and can't wait to see her every time!

- Monica B.
Jump to Top
Karolina G.
Karolina G.
Chicago, IL 60634

years experience

Home Care Rates $16 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now