Sittercity Sign up
Olivia T., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60628 with 1 year paid experience

Olivia T. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60628

Looking for full or part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL

  • Age 22
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

Olivia’s Bio

Hi, my name is Olivia Jean Tunstall. I am 21 years old, and I am that down to earth, fun, well rounded, cultured, nurturing, flexible and hardworking woman that you are looking for. I am a College student, working towards a BA in the Arts of Psychology with a minor in Business / Sales and Marketing. I am Currently looking for an opportunity to contribute to your family using the knowledge, skills and experience I have gained through job experience, coursework and internships. I made my first debut as a daisy Girl Scout at the age of 5 Finishing as a Senior Girl Scout at the age of 17. I was President of the Medical program at my High School, graduating with 2 medical internships under my belt specializing in NICU care (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit), as well as geriatrics care. . I have experience ranging from working with Obstetrics to working in a Nursing home specializing in the care of adolescences and Geriatric Patients involving dementia as well as general rehabilitation. I have experience as a dance instructor specializing in a broad genre of body expression ranging from classical ballet and Jazz to cultured African Brazilian dance. I taught dance to children aged 3-14 as well as worked in a Preschool and Kindergarten working with children aged 6 months to 5 years old. I have over 400 community service hours, effortlessly volunteering and giving back to my community starting at the age of 8. I absolutely love not only children but people in general which has led me to becoming a psychologist in my future . I am looking to not only being a big help to you and your family while earning funds to put myself through college .

Experience

Age Specific Experience

1 year paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/26/2019

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/26/19

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Olivia T.
Olivia T.
Chicago, IL 60628
22

years
of age

1

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now