Sittercity Sign up
Melissa A., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60607 with 2 years paid experience

Melissa A. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60607

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

Chicago, IL

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$11 per half day

Melissa’s Bio

I truly enjoy taking care of others. At the end of the day it’s rewarding ! I’m a very positive person who enjoys life, even when things get tough I stay positive. My 11 year old daughter passed away last year from cancer. I was her full time care taker even in the hospital I would do the nurses job. That’s why I would love to take care of other who need it.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Medication Assistance
  • Medication Management
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Pain Management
  • Diabetic Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to work as a live in care provider

  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/9/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/5/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)

References

Amy A. is a reference for Melissa A. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Melissa A.
Melissa A.
Chicago, IL 60607
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $22 per hour
$11 per half day

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now