Sittercity home
Melanie R., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60613 with 4 years paid experience

Melanie R. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60613

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 10 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

4 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$150 per full day

Melanie’s Bio

While studying early childhood education at UWO, I worked as an Individualized Youth Specialist at CESA 6 and cared for a private family. I am certified in CPR through the American Heart Association. I currently work remotely as a youth Crisis Counselor. Since graduating, I became licensed as a C. N. A. and worked privately with clients in their homes. I have over 4 years of experience with dementia, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, traumatic brain injury, muscular dystrophy, and diabetes. Under state legislation I am trained to provide assistance not limited to the following: activities of daily living, range of motion exercises, medication reminder, vitals monitoring, mobility with gait belt, meal preparation and feeding, housekeeping, dressing and laundry, grooming and bathing, companion care, wound care and dressing replacement. I am compassionate, dependable, punctuate, energetic, and honest.


Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Assistance
  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning
  • Nutrition Education
  • Mobility Training

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care
  • Diabetic Care
  • Ostomy Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/25/20

  • Open (all day, everyday)


Elizabeth V. is a reference for Melanie R. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Melanie R.
Melanie R.
Chicago, IL 60613

years experience

Home Care Rates $15 per hour
$150 per full day

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now