Sittercity home
Batool A., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60612 with 4 years paid experience

Batool A. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60612

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 25 miles away | will travel 7 mi)

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates

Batool’s Bio

Hi, I am Batool. I am a student at UIC studying Psychology and Disability and Human development. I have experience volunteering in hospitals and work experience in retail and restaurants. In high school I did ROTC all four years. All these experiences have lead me to be very passionate about people. I love serving and helping others. I am looking to work with the elderly, people with disabilities, give emotional support, light housekeeping, and running errands. I have low vision and do not drive so I will not be able to drive anyone to places. I can accompany people on public transportation and Uber.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

4 years paid experience with:

  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Toileting

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Medication Administration
  • Grooming Guidance

Experience with providing health & medical services:

  • Wound Care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/4/2020

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/18/21

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Hindi

References

Samantha M. is a reference for Batool A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Batool A.
Batool A.
Chicago, IL 60612
4

years experience

Home Care Rates

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now