Sittercity home
Shabreka C., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60644 with 2 years paid experience

Shabreka C. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60644

Looking for full-time work as a care companion.

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 3 miles away | will travel 15 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: Within six months

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

Shabreka’s Bio

I've had experience in and out of elder care and being a caregiver for my parents. My mother, before her illness, was an LPN and she exposed us to her work with the elderly, and those who are homebound for various reasons. It has always stuck with me, and I've found myself in positions where I'm caring for the same population she served. I did an internship at a a high-end rehab facility in Wisconsin and worked at an adult daycare in Washington. I now serve as caregiver for my step father. I am AED and First Aid Certified, with training in in Cultural Competence & Customer Service, Alzheimer's and Dementia Care, and Direct Care. With experience with those who suffering from Stroke with Aphasia.


Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Social activities
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Feeding and special diet

Experience with providing individualized services:

  • Grooming Guidance
  • Assistance with Pets
  • Meal Planning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/13/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Shabreka C.
Shabreka C.
Chicago, IL 60644

years experience

Home Care Rates $12 per hour

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now