Sittercity home
Marguerite W., Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60655 with 2 years paid experience

Marguerite W. Care Companion in Chicago, IL 60655

Looking for part-time work as a care companion.

  • First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    First aid certification

  • CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified.

    Verify directly with the sitter.

    CPR certification

Chicago, IL (Chicago, IL • 11 miles away | will travel 20 mi)

2 years paid experience

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

Marguerite’s Bio

Hello! My name is Marguerite and I am a 34 year old mother of two wonderful children.
My experience caring for loved ones includes being a professional nanny and babysitter from 2005-2008 and again from 2011-2012.
In 2016, I began helping a friend with his father's terminal cancer diagnosis. During this time, I helped them with transportation to and from doctor's appointments and pharmacies, took them grocery shopping and helped prepare meals, assisted with housework, and helped to navigate through the various agencies to ensure they were receiving all public and private benefits available, while keeping all of this and corresponding medical paperwork organized and the family updated.
After his passing in 2017, I was inspired to continue in healthcare and began a Medical Assisting Class in February 2018. I began college classes in September 2018, with the intent on eventually applying to nursing school. In 2019 I received my CNA certification and began working at a local hospital that November. I am still working as a Patient Care Technician and intend on enrolling in nursing school this fall.
I'm looking to expand my role outside of only the clinical setting and work with different populations and establish relationships in a more familiar environment. I'd love to find a family to assist in caring for their loved ones. I look forward to speaking with you to see if we might be a good fit!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

2 years paid experience with:

  • Under 55 years old
  • 55 to 64 years old
  • 65 to 74 years old
  • 75 to 84 years old
  • Over 85 years old

Experience with providing basic care services:

  • Conversation and companionship
  • Safety supervision
  • Meal preparation
  • Medication reminders
  • Light housekeeping
  • Exercise/Physical activities
  • Laundry and linen changes
  • Shopping
  • Mobility assistance

Experience with providing personal care services:

  • Bathing
  • Dressing
  • Grooming
  • Feeding and special diet
  • Toileting

Willing to run errands

Willing to provide non-medical transportation (e.g. to appointments, shopping, errands, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Prefers to provide visiting care

  • Short term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • On call (as needed)

Job Duration

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/24/21

  • Open (all day, everyday)
Jump to Top
Marguerit...
Marguerite W.
Chicago, IL 60655
2

years experience

Home Care Rates $19 per hour

  • Basic background check

  • First aid training

  • CPR certification

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now